Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to in suburbs or countryside rather cities

Some are of the opinion that people should be motivated to make their abode in the rural areas rather than the urban places to unravel the challenges of congestion and transportation. I strongly agree with the statement because life in the suburbs experience less vehicular gridlock and minimal pollution. Life in the rural parts of the countries can be said to experience less traffic jams unlike what is frequently found in the towns. Vehicular movements in the villages are not as many as you will find in the towns, consequently there are little or no gridlocks in these parts. For example, a research conducted by the New York traffic police department found out that there were higher traffic congestions in the cities because of the high number of vehicles. The rate of air pollution in the suburbs are next to none. People who live in the remote parts of the countries usually experience a pollution free environment, this in most cases is often as a result of fewer vehicles and industries that emit carbon monoxide, therefore, resulting in a healthy environment to live in. To illustrate, a survey carried out in Kenya in 2001 concluded that 80% of people who live in the villages live a healthier and longer life than their counterparts in the cities. In conclusion, I can safely say that I agree, without a doubt, that citizens should be encouraged, by any means possible, to live in the villages because this does not only reduce their stress levels, but it is also beneficial to their health.