Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is often argued, children should start to do some paid jobs to get precious working knowledge and experience while others feel that it is entirely unacceptable. This essay believes that children should not do any job at least during their initial 16years of their life and should be dedicated to their studies. Some would say that by working paid jobs, they will not only earn money but the experience which helps them to choose their future career. That is to say that, by implementing that working experience child can determine which degree course or business will be beneficial in the future to earn more money. For example, a recent survey found that in Pakistan around 10% of brick industry owners admit that, they used to work as a labor in a brick factory as a child and made their mind to pursue the same business in adult life. However, I believe that this is a wrong approach, children's brains are very fertile, and this should be used for studies only not for work. While others believe that children should not permit to work because they shall have to complete their education first before to start any paid job. When a child begins working, their mind will divert from studies, and a chance of quitting will be highly likely; therefore, it will be difficult for a kid to go back to school. For instance, Cambridge University found in a recent survey; around 30% of boys and girls did not go back to school once started doing paid jobs at their young ages. Therefore this essay believes that children should complete their education first. In conclusion, I believe, although getting a working experience earlier in life can be beneficial, but education should be the priority for every child in the world.