Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Few people reckon that a competition among the children should be inspired. Some agree that children who are tutored to co-operate rather than compete morph to more useful adults. A sense of competition clearly provokes children to do more effort, thus it hones their skills and intellect. However, competition like this puts pressure on this young people and they could only think about winning. Having that, youngsters may find alternative ways just to win, like cheating. We had a random interview among teachers before regarding this matter. They clearly defined us that there should be a limit in every competition that we put in every child's mind. "Winning is not everything, it is all about how they play their game", the teacher said. Co-operating, on the other hand, gives a neat picture of teamwork among the children. They share their ideas and put it all together until they finish their given task. Since there are no pressures attached, they tend to become lax and may not give their best contribution to the team. According to the teacher that was interviewed, "That's why we (teachers) are here as middlemen and guides. We passively extract the good nectar among these beautiful flowers. " In conclusion, a sense of competition can definitely bring the best out of a child. I believe that competitive children become more useful adults than those who co-operate. Most children who top in class are irrevocably competitive. With proper guidance, they can achieve positive results through positive ways and attain their dreams. These children will soon be an enormous contribution and be useful elements in our society in the near future.