Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt these days that the children behaviour is become more of a concern to parents and society and the question is, is the sense of competition is useful for children or is the cooperate is more useful for their adulthood? In this essay I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. Firstly, some people believe that the competition plays an important role in pupils behaviours. And people who claim that use the power of motivation that comes from competition as an important reason to do it. They say when children learn how to fight to get something as a child they will get experience facing the live difficulties when they become adult. For example when children participate in math competition the will become more aware to concentrate in their study to win the race. Secondly, other people claim that the competition it may harm the children behaviours with time. They do believe when children compete all the time that will increase the chance of children to become selfish. Then that will destroy they ability to cooperative with other people in adult age. To illustrate when pupils play balloon games and try to cut their colleague balloons this will harm their psychology and will learn the rule of game as rule of life. To sum up, In my opinion the competition could be harmful to children life unless we control and minimise the type of these competition and explain the aim of competition for children before they start it.