Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Some individuals believe that it is necessarily important to motivate children to be more competitive to perform better. Yet, it seems to others that children, who are supplied (exposed) by the spirit of group-working, will be able to be more useful people in their life later than those who presume that competition is a priority. This essay will discuss both of these opinions through the following paragraphs. First, citizens may think that the more competition someone faces, the faster the growth of his or her cognitive values would be. This idea can be a better consideration to boost and to explore people’s hemisphere to be more innovative in their lifetime as they are encouraged to be the first and have a passion for defeating other's idea. Being the best student in class, for instance, is one of the real examples. Students, who always get the first place, will try to maintain their position by expanding their competitiveness through study harder than others. However, living in the real community, besides competitiveness, people are also required to be cooperative as their faith as social creatures that have to engage or be involved with other people to achieve a goal. Individuals, who can be a good cooperative people, are those who have been trained to do a team-work, moreover since their childhood rather than those who always competitive. My uncle, Rian, is a real figure. He is always involved in a community work and acts collaboratively with others because he used to do that since he was a little child and as the result, their goals are mostly achieved easier. Someone who always excels in education and jobs is not necessarily a person with competitive mentality. Helpfulness and sharing with other expand the knowledge we gather. It is a good human quality to help other rather than competing. Children who are learned to share, often become better persons that those who always compete. All in all, being competitive is considerably important to enhance knowledge, yet the communal life needs cooperative people as well. Thus, individuals are cordially suggested to balance both competitiveness and cooperativeness.