Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argued that we have to teach children from earlier to build their sense of competition, while others take the view that focusing on cooperation is more important. In my opinion, it is better for children to be taught to cooperate. On one side of the argument, there are people who hold their opinion that encouraging competitiveness in children will bring better result when they are adults. The most compelling reason for believing this statement is that competitiveness prepare them for life in the real world. When they are adults, they will be do everything to make them to be the best. Despite the good things, this may make them to do anything even the bad things to defeat their competitor. Furthermore, this also can bring their sense of envious when they look their friends more successful than them and make them stressful when they cannot achieve their target. On the contrary of the above argument, I am on the view that instilling a sense of cooperation in children will prove more beneficial. The first reason why I take this position is that in many instances, winning is not everything. Beside to be the best with their own self, they can do teamwork and make their team become success together. Moreover, when they can cooperate with their friends since they are young, this will make them help each other if they are in the lowest point of their life. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that cooperation is more important value. School should put more effort into promoting teamwork activities to build the student sense of cooperation.