: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Some opine challenging class environment should be emphasized among youngsters. Others think group discussion will prepare them as a better person when they pass adolescence. Although competitive environment is necessary to achieve success in life, I personally believe that learning in a group will teach how be a team player and it will help to develop a higher level of thinking. On the one hand, some people believe their offsprings should always compete to achieve success in life. At the very young age, they try to hide their knowledge from other rivals because they have been taught that sharing valuable information with others may bring second position for them. This is a very essential point of learning how to become successful over their competitors. For example, in the contemporary education system the necessity of examinations is to identify who is the best and it creates a competition among students to achieve the first position. However, the study has shown that too much pressure at the very young age creates problem among pupils who suffers from a variety of diseases in early childhood such as anxiety and stress. On the other hand, there are some who think the co-operative education system builds any student a better person in life. Study with a team is always fun and it helps most students to understand the topic clearly. It is very common in students not to ask questions in the classroom, but they can discuss in a study session and gather the knowledge. For example, in medical science it is mandatory to have a group study session because it brings them how to be a team player when they will be working in a hospital. Moreover, persons who share knowledge with the fellow classmates become famous and it will help them to build friendship and may become a public speaker in the future. In conclusion, though early childhood competition is necessary for success, it is the cooperative education system helps in the professional career by achieving teamwork capabilities and influencing others.