Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Although it is believed by some that children can learn to be competitive through engaging sports, others think that sports activities teach them to cooperate with others. In my opinion, I feel that sports motivate children to cooperate as they master important teamwork skills because of these pursuits. On the one hand, some individuals are of the belief that young generations learn how to vie against others if they engage sports games. Perhaps the major reason is that sports activities can instill a sense of competition in young generations because each participant will strive to defeat other rivals. Many athletes have struggled to ameliorate their performance in order to either win global tournaments or set a record. Furthermore, after those children develop into adults, they will definitely utilize their abilities to vie for a job or better career progression. As a result, it is understandable why some argue that sports games educate juniors how to be competitive. On the other hand, other groups believe that young generations can be more cooperative when they practice sports activities. Possibly the main cause is that such pursuits give them a chance to communicate and collaborate with others in an effort to win a game. For example, children in a basketball team have to cooperate one another to maximize their collective strengths, which is crucial to win a match. This means that children will develop essential teamwork and communication skills by pursuing sports, which can be extremely beneficial in both educational and career life. Therefore, it is obvious that athletics have been a pivotal tool in learning children how to cooperate. In conclusion, while some believe that children may be competitive through playing sports, I agree that sports games definitely make them more cooperative with others.