Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Few people have an opinion that competitive spirit in children should be fostered. On the other hand, others are of viewpoint that they need to be cooperative instead of competing in their childhoods so as to become more beneficial adults. In my opinion, a healthy competition is required to bring out their best, but co-operation and helpful attitude is equally important. Firstly, human tend to have a competitive behaviour and like to showcase the things they are better compared to others. This human tendency stimulates them for continuous improvement so as to remain best. Similarly, children are no different and with the sense of competition around then, it is plausible that their learning capability increases. Additionally, nascent children's minds learn to fight against the odds and learn the spirit of competition which would help them in their further lives. Contrastingly, it very likely that extra competitive pressure from parents and teachers on the students that are not able to perform well compared to other students might render them dubious of their personality. Furthermore, in everyday live co-operation proves to be more handy rather than competition. For instance, in a married life co-operation with your partner is more important than competitive spirit. Moreover, there is a possibility that if only competition is given importance than it mind render them to be jealous of the success of their colleague. To conclude, competition among children is important, but it should not be given as utmost importance. The children should be taught that helping and co-operation is also very important and will produce a far better results.