Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Nowadays, the norm of competing for almost everything is becoming quite common among the children, whereas other section of people still believes in teaching the power of cooperation, rather than being competitive in the society. I believe both the approaches are somewhat right and wrong depending on the part of society an individual living in and also the culture they are following. As the population increases, so does the demand, and everyone needs the best to fulfil their needs and wants. Encouraging the feeling of being competitive among children Will prepare them in advance to face the hurdles of life, also they will try to do better in education, sports et cetera. Researches have proved, children living in a competitive environment tend to gain better knowledge of the activity they are performing compared to those who aren’t. However, if being competitive on one side is beneficial for the children, it also harmful for them in the long run. Competitive children usually find difficulty in cooperating with people on an emotional level, which leaves them in being alone. Closely knitted cultural people often teach their children to learn the feeling of cooperation. Cooperating with others builds friendship and trust and helps them in fighting with difficult phases of life. People tend to like those who cooperate rather than being competitive. In the conclusion, both the approaches are useful and harmful at the same time. Extreme ideologies are always dangerous for the society, whether it’s good or bad. I believe finding a balance is crucial, so its best if people start teaching the advantages and disadvantages of being competitive and cooperative, so that a Child can learn both the sides of the coin and then choose wisely.