Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co- operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is often argued that we should motivate the feeling of competition in children, while others say that cooperation is more important teaching, which makes them good adults. I believe that while competition can help young ones be successful, cooperation is more important because it teaches them to live happily in every circumstance of life. The sense of competition encourages children to achieve more and rank above everyone. This drives them to work harder to achieve their goals. As a result, they can reach a good position in their lives. For example, in India, board examination is the perfect scenario of the competition between children, which helps them score high overall and enter their dream universities. However, I believe being cooperative is a more fruitful virtue in life. Cooperation teaches children to live in all situations that life offers. That is to say, understanding the needs of others and working in accordance prepares the young ones to accept everything they face. As a result, they become more humble towards people around them, which automatically leads to success in their lives. For example, a recent survey reported by Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya University found that 75% of students living a hostel life with many other students around them are more successful in their careers because of their compromising attitude towards life compared to those living single life at home. In conclusion, although competition with others encourages children to push their limits and work hard to achieve success in life, cooperation teaches them to be happy and contended throughout their lives.