Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Nowadays, the competition between students are becoming natural because of some of the educational institutions and the parents. There were mixed opinions about the competition between students. The healthy competition leads to a good career. However, the high competition in education creates the problems to their life as well. In this essay, I will explain my opinion about both the healthy and unhealthy competition based on my knowledge. The positive side of the competition makes the students grow faster in the knowledge. In this approach, they can learn the subjects by co-operating with each other. When students start learning in this way, then they have more learning scope from others. For example, Pair programming was introduced recently in the software development. I am also part of that in my last project. When I was developing with my friend I am very sure I have learned new things from my colleague as well as my friend also the same. Coming to the other side of this, There were more incidents happened in the schools because of the competition between the schools not between the students. In this digital world, the parents and the institutions forced their children to participate in multiple aspects without their interest. With the lack of interest students are not able to offend the competition and it leads to suicides. Likewise, In India some of the survey's noticed that most of the students are not able to concentrate on their interested subjects due to the competition with outside the world. In conclusion, The parents have to take inputs from their children on what they want? And encourage them to move further on wanted things. And the institutions also motivate children and give suggestions to handle the competition, then even though they have lots of pressure with competition they will survive and continue further.