Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taugh to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Recently, the debate whether parents should encourage their children to compete or not has become highly disputatious. Supporters validate, that sense of competition motivates the child to improve and helps him to detect the best out of each person and try to copy it. On the other hand, opponents proclaim that it damages the child's personality and may cause unhealthy rivalry. This essay will discuss the pros and cons regarding this issue. There is a plethora of perks regarding this issue. Not only does competing with others enthusiast the kid to be a virtuoso (the best virgin of himself), but also to have a good eye that identifies the qualities of others. Despite the fact that this may seem not essential, however having a good eye is an incurable quality, which will help him to easily compliment others. In addition, that this will help the son to be a perfectionist, which will help him to get high grades at school and work hard to accomplish his dreams. For example, when I was a kid, I used to compare myself to Sir Magdy Yacoub, the famous doctor and in order to prove to myself that I can be like him I have given away my favourite outfit to the poor people. Also imagine if everyone compare himself to his sport's captain, dream and work hard to fulfil his dream, this would definitely boost our health level to a great extend. Finally, comparing is the key to find the best version of yourself! ! Viewing the other side of the coin, there are myriad of drawbacks. In addition to that it may lead to unhealthy rivalry, also it may affect the child's level of morality. It has been stated that comparisons, especially for young people may lead to lower self-esteem, which may lead to decrease their level of believing in themselves. Last but not least, if unhealthy rivalry is spread in the whole class or team, this may lead to the team failure or hiatus between the team members. For example, if you have tried to be the best in everything, this may decrease your level of self-confidence and may lead to feel down. Co-operation is way much better rather than just competing on who is the best. To cap it up, Some people believe that the habit of comparing yourself to others should be planted in the kid. Moreover, in my own point of view I think that the negative outweigh the positive, therefore we should boost their morale by convincing them that each one of us is unique and has his own identity so we shall not compete to be the best; because simply we are all perfect! !