Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

These days, the educational methods are still a huge matter of debate. Many people reason about the concern that prompt schools competitions is hazardous for the drawbacks that children could adsorb by this experience. Others, instead, strongly believe that competitions would enhance the children performance. There are some benefits in using competition as an educational moment. The younger would, in fact, be encouraged to do their best, especially if they are motivated by their competitive vein. The idea of challenging one another, mostly if they could achieve little prizes, would in fact solicit them in studying better and also learn how to face with some stressful situations in which you have to do your best, even under pressure (these are quite common, e. g. As in the work world). On the other hand, if children are taught to cooperate, they'd acquire one of the main soft skills that would really help them in the work context. The idea of cooperation, in fact, involves many other skills as the Adaptivity, the initiative and the ability to be part of a team work in a proper way. Moreover, mostly for the not competitive children, this method would really make them rise, without being oppressed by the ones who really love to deal with competitions. This results in younger that gain a strong background for being better adults. In conclusion, I personally believe that educational methods should be a good balance between the two aforementioned views. What I mean is that if the competition is setted more as a game than a challenge, children would appreciate it much more than classic lessons and this would leave a deeper mark on what would be taught. Moreover, if these moments are organized as little work groups, both the advantages would be achieved: to make them enjoy and also to learn how to cooperate.