some people think sense of competition in children should be encouraged, other believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

People have different views about upbringing of children. Some say that children should be motivated for competition, while other think that cooperation is more important to be encouraged in children. This essay will discuss both view points in subsequent paragraph and conclusion will be made. To start with, people who think that sense of competition should be motivated in children depict following ideas. Firstly, competition teach children how to deal difficult situation soliditary. Secondaly, It maintain excitement and zeal among the children. After that, sometimes competition becomes neccessary. For example, in sports one has to win and other has to lose. So they think it helps children in every aspect of their life because most of the time one has to deal obstacle of his life own his own. On the other hand, some argue that competition makes children selfish and it makes children isolated, however, cooperation encourages sense of harmony, respect each other and work in teams. They also think what people learn in their childhood stick together with them for whole life. Moreover, children who study in groups get more marks than who study alone. For instance, there is a report on students from South Asia that 78% of pupils who study in groups get better grades. In conclusion, although there are handful of people who think that competition is more important due to the fact it teaches children to get out of difficult situation alone. Nevertheless, I believe cooperation helps children more to become a successful person in life.