Some people say that the best way to improve public heath is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Declining level of health in the general population is becoming a common problem o modern societies. Some argue that better access to sports facilities can solved this problem, whereas others feel this would not have significant effect on enhanced public health. This essay agrees that provide education at primary school to increase awareness among children will be more beneficial for society rather than better access to sports equipment. Some people are convinced that today’s sedentary lifestyle and stressful work are main reasons that physical activity is no longer part of our everyday life. If they were easy-to-reach local sports centres, they would be more likely to do exercise regularly. However, in my opinion people prefer to spend their leisure time in front of a TV screen rather than be active due to lack of awareness how important is being fitness. Therefore, the better way to enhanced public health is educating as young as children how important is physical activity and healthy diet. Primary school programmes should encourage children to do daily activity. Children need to know how important is everyday movement, even so simple like playing in park with parents or go for a walk. It should become common habit for everyone. Moreover, school should provide healthy diet for children and teach them which products should be eaten more often and which should be avoided. After this kind of education children become healthier and more active as an adults. In conclusion, focusing on sports equipment is beneficial for people who are already physical actively but would not have significant influence on increasing public health generally. To do that, government through school education should encourage children and young people to do more exercise and healthy lifestyle in general.