Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

People believe there exisits several ways to improve public health and well-being. They are grouped according to these measures that they support. Some of the people say that increasing number of sports facilities result in more public health. Also, they assert that this way is the best. However, others claim that increase in the number of sports facilities slightly affects the public health than other measures which are more important. In my opinion, not the latter but the former group's point of view is more realistic and worth to believe. To begin with the former, they choose the best way to increase healthiness level by increasing the number of sports facilities. Although, the sport is a good way to stay healthy, making a bulk of sports facility is not enough to encourage people to do sport. For example, there are lots of sports centres around the city charging an annual basis and open until midnight, but there are not enough regular member. Most of the members started in full excitement to join each activity, but could not afford to do what they promised. Actually, why this situation arises usually has many reasons but the point is that only sports facilities are not enough to encourage people to participate in sports and maintain a good health. The latter opinion, which is more realistic, claims that more important other measures are required to improve public health rather than the sports facility. During our lifetime we changed our lifestyles much. Especially, people give different priorities to the ways which affect their health than before. These ways can be categorised mainly into three groups such as eating habits, working styles and living area. First, people eat much more junk food than before affecting their health in the worst way. Then, working conditions become hard than before which also change healthiness level to the negative sides. Finally, living areas are not clean enough to be healthy now. Thus, priority has to be given to those three ways to make them good for human health, but not to sports facilities. To conclude, people may have different thoughts about how to increase public health. Some of them insist on increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way but others do not agree with them. Although the sports is an important task for human health, solely it is not enough for improvement.