Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Health is wealth. Without health no one can lead a good life because good health is essential for people to work, to think, even to lead a basic life. However, whether ‘physical activity is enough or not to lead a better social life’ is a debatable one. There are strong reasons behind on both the views. However, I opt to the fact that sports activity is not enough for good health because a perfect man needs both physical and mental activity and other factors like proper diet, awareness among people, health care facilities and a healthy lifestyle also contribute towards a healthy life. Firstly, from childhood, a person starts to do the physical activity such as walking, running, playing but he does not know the importance of such actions or exercises. When he grows up he knows the needs of exercises. This is his mental awareness. So, health will not be fulfilling with sports only as it needs mental power also. In current society, parents are least bothered about the physical health of their children and for themselves as well. Both parents in many cases are working and to make their life easier they rely on fast foods and unhealthy foods. Not only that, most of the people are living in flats or apartments, so children are not getting enough space to play. Due to this children are becoming more prone to get obesity and it leads to unhealthy life and can make juvenile diabetics and other obesity-related illness. Nowadays there are varieties of sports or indoor activity like yoga, karate, or dance. These activities provide wellness to the mind and body. For example, in my place, we have camps or part-time classes for children and adult for yoga, swimming, karate and dance. These facilities should be made available for our convenience and less price. If a person is physically fit with sports and not knowing about the importance of how to be healthy it will be worthless. For example, there are many sportspersons using alcohol or cigarettes. They are not thinking about their health because smoking and alcoholism can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle in future. Health awareness should be emphasised from childhood. So, at first, parents should be educated about this matter because nowadays parents want to make their children more intelligent in academic level. Community leaders such as teachers, doctors, and nurses should teach the public about the importance of physical and mental wellness. Public health means not only physical or mental well-being rather it includes environmental wellbeing also. Proper disposal of waste, maintaining green life and deforestation are the main factors which help to maintain our environment safe. To sum up, not only sports activities but also mental awareness is important to maintain good health because prevention is better than cure.