Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Many people believe that sports facilities are essential for improving public health as sporting activity helps to maintain body diet. But sports facility is not the only solution to improve public health. While a healthy place lets us live a healthy life, living in a dirty place and bad foods lead to numbers of health problems. In my opinion, other measures are required to improve public health along with the increase of sports facilities. Sports facilities are very important for public health either directly or indirectly. If you exercise regularly, you will have less disease than others who do not exercise at all. Beside this, doctors always prescribe to walk in the morning for controlling various diseases like diabetes. Moreover, sports facilities let the children grow healthy and tall. Furthermore, to the fact, sporting activity keeps you away from getting addicted to alcohol or drugs. So, the importance of sports facility cannot be ignored in any way. On the other hand, other measures like reducing water contamination, environmental pollution, air and sound pollution etc. are important to improve public health. Doctors always prescribe for fresh air which is very important for healthiness. Moreover, there are a number of deadly viruses transmits via air and water. So, if we can reduce air and water pollution, it will help to improve public health certainly. Finally, everybody needs to understand the reasons behind health deterioration. All specialist doctor related to public health emphasises the importance of pollution free environment, balanced diet as well as an increase of sports facilities. In my opinion, various measures need to be taken to improve public health by the appropriate authority rather than concentrating on a particular issue like increasing sports facilities only.