Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Over the last half-century, public health has become a major concern for people and the government. It is often argued the most suitable way to develop public well-being is by increasing the sports facilities. While others oppose this view and they suppose that there are alternative measures that will be more effective. Firstly, increasing and expanding sports facilities one of the best solutions for improving public health. The availability of gyms, basket hall, football ground, or other sports facilities in residential areas that will make a situation that anybody can do exercise. Consequently, this will affect some standards of people's health. For instance, before 3 years in our neighbourhood, there was no place for doing exercises and sports. Thus, we spoke with the government to build a place that we can do our daily exercises, after one year they build parks include sports equipment. Therefore, now I can see my brothers and my neighbours playing sports, and this one example of improving public fitness. On the other hand, another group of people thinks that building more sports facilities would not be effective without health education. Health awareness would not only affect knowing the dangers of our lifestyle but also on the understanding of the issue of health problems. For example, "The health heroes" campaign in Abu Dhabi in 2016, was about giving children information about the importance of adopting a healthy lifestyle. In addition, increasing the number of hospitals is more important than sports facilities. This is because would reduce the crowdedness lists in hospital. To conclude, I support the latter view because health education has real benefits more than increasing the number of sports facilities. Also, the government should focus on the aim of creating a healthy society.