Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

The access to reach a good well-being is debatable. Some support to open more sport centres, while some people believe that other measurements can greatly impact towards the body health. This essay will discuss both views in details and will provide the associate examples. To start with, providing more health facilities to the society can increase their active lifestyle. This is because of the fact that they will get motivated and inspired by seeing others working-out. For instance, research discovered that in comparison to Sydney, Melbourne has a lower obesity percentage of 50% compared to 75% among the adults. Upon completing survey, it was suggested that there are more than 3 different gyms within the same area, hence allowing people to easily go to the gym. Therefore, offering further sport centres to the community can impact their lifestyle and health to some extent. On the other hand, maintaining the food intake and reducing hazardous habit are the other measurements to be healthy. This is because of the extreme diseases that generally occur from frequently doing those activities such as heart attack, artery complication and cancer. According to 'The Economist', smoking and air pollution contribute to the 20% death rate annually in India, while obesity and low nutrition follow at 25%. Ultimately, food intake and avoiding bad habit can greatly affect the society's well-being. To conclude, based on the essay above, although sport facilities may encourage the society to have an active lifestyle, having a good food habit and avoiding bad activities can improve the overall general public health.