¬¬¬¬¬Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Declining biodiversity is a serious issue and the entire world has been encountered by this since last few years. This essay will look what are the problems and causes of this scenario. First and foremost reason of reduction of biological diversity is that illegal hunting and poaching of animal for either food or medicine. This has resulted in some animals specious to become endangered level. Take Indian elephants as an example, this animal has been hunted for tusks, which costs millions of dollars in black markets. Currently, in India, the number of this specious decreased dramatically and the government made it illegal possessing this unless the owner gets authorization letter from the authority. Another point is taken into account here is that, due to the advancement in the all walks of life: population explosion, industrialization and developments of housing facilities, require more space needed, which often lead the mankind to invade forests and animal habitats. This, eventually, result in destruction of ecological diversity. Since, experiencing imbalance in the ecosystem has a large repercussion to the planet earth. This is because each and every flora and fauna depend each other. Any break in the chain of this equilibrium can affect others too, for instance, When the number of frogs reduce can assist in the growth of grasshoppers, these insects eat crops and the mankind suffers from famine. Similarly, as frogs decline, other animals which eat frogs as their food also affected as they cannot find any food. Apart from this, medical research and experiments get affected as they could not find suitable testing animals. By way of conclusion, maintaining ecological balance essential for the existence of the world. However, because of man’s uncontrolled activities harm the nature drastically.