Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sporting facilities, others however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Some would argue that the most effective way to enhance public health is by raising the number of sporting facilities, while others say this would have a minor change and that other measures are needed. Although increasing sporting facilities would help them exercise frequently, I believe people need to be educated on public health to prevent illness. On the one hand, some believe that building more sporting centers would help people to exercise more which will improve their health. This is because the price of these facilities would be reduced and more people would be able to sign up at these centers to exercise and stay healthy without visiting the hospital. For example, In Nigeria, the Daily Sports reported that there has been an increase in people who registered at various sports centers to exercise because of low cost registration payment. However, I believe that this does not solve the actual problem because most people spend lots of money on registration at these facilities. On the other hand, other people would say that education on health is taught to be a major improvement in public health. The reason is that by educating people through the media and in schools on public health, they tend to get a better understanding on the information being given to them to prevent illness. For example, a study from the Metropolitan Teaching Hospital reported that the rate of malaria infection had dropped from 60% to 30% because people adhered to the public lecture on malaria in 2019. I believe this is a preferable solution because educating people on health issues improves their well being and reduce their visit to hospitals. To conclude, although expanding sporting facilities might help people to keep fit, it does not improve their health entirely and that is why it is more important to educate people on health issues.