Some people say that best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

There is an argument on whether to build more sports facilities could improve public health. People who support it may say this initiative will make people to do more exercise, the other might say this has little to do with and it’s better to focus on other measures. Firstly, let’s break down the issue, advocates for increasing the number of sport venues have said that this could give people more chances to leave their house and do exercises. For example, if there is a new arena in a neighbourhood, people will come and play because they have a place to do exercises. If such that thing happened, it would improve the health and also the quality of life in the neighbourhood. Secondly, although this measure seems easy to do and logical, it isn’t always the only path to improve health care. Some critics say that it is a waste of money to so. Their reason is, for instance, there is a brand new sports centre, but, it only has the basketball courts and people who can’t play won’t go to this place, and still, stay in their houses and do no exercises at all. The same critics also argued that it is better to make the public to understand the importances of exercising and keeping their body healthy. Finally, in my perspective, I think it is ideal to both providing the adequate numbers of places and equipment to do such exercises and promoting the benefits of keeping the body fit. So, the best solution to keep our population to be healthy is mixing those ideas mentioned above and then, create the common viewpoint.