Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

It is always debatable whether visitors should follow local customs and behaviour or the country should be accustomed to cultural differences. At first, I would like to discuss following local customs and behaviour. As a human being, we have consciousness which helps us to decide what is right or wrong that we apply in every sphere of our life. But everybody may not apply consciousness or may not have the same level of consciousness to apply. If one does not follow local customs, he/she may not be taken warmly by people of that country. Due to this reason, I believe that everybody who visits other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Beside this, local customs and behaviour are mostly regulated by the religion of the country which is very sensitive to most people. That is why I agree with the view of following local customs and behaviour. In the other hand, there are many reasons to agree with the second view that the host country should welcome cultural differences. It is universally true that the civilisation is evolving from the beginning of mankind and the main reason behind this is that people are travelling from one place to another to explore the world which brings new cultures to new places. If one fails to welcome cultural differences, he/she will not be able to cope with cultures of other countries. This will impact the economy in terms of tourism and modernization as well as evaluation of civilisation. A good example of welcoming cultural differences is Malaysia. People of western countries are travelling to Malaysia and most of them are not used to follow local customs and being a Muslim country, Malaysia also providing freedom to visitors until laws are broken. Malaysia has become an example for other countries to welcome cultural differences. That is why cultural differences should always be welcomed until it hurts your philosophy or religion.