Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome differences.

Many individuals are of the view, that the foreign tourists should adopt the local cultures and etiquette, while others believe that they should be allowed to practise their own traditions and customs. In my opinion, the tourists should follow the local values and norms because it would add a new experience in their visit and bring them closer to the local population. On the one hand, many consider that the foreign visitors should be allowed to exercise their own traditions and the country should accept their differences with open minds. In other words, the tourists should feel at home regarding what they want to wear, and how they want to live and eat in a foreign country. Such freedom of choice for the visitors would bring a fame for the country and act as a catalyst to attract more people. For instance, countries like the UK and Canada accept and welcome all sorts of cultures in their countries, so people from all over the world visit and stay there without any worries. On the other hand, others are of the view that the fun of travelling would be to experience new cultures and traditions. Adopting a new way of living, enjoying the local cuisines and wearing local traditional clothes would always be exciting for most of the foreign individuals. This might also boost the confidence of the local population for them, creating new ties of friendship and trust between them. Respecting and adopting the local values is also important because one may hurt the religious sentiments of the countryman unintentionally while pursuing one's own foreign culture. For example, women are not allowed to visit a mosque in a Muslim country without covering the body in a modest way and a lady visitor without proper clothes would hurt the sentiments of the locals. Hence, it is always a great idea to respect and follow the traditions while visiting their homeland. To conclude, I firmly support the idea of following the local cultural values because it would not only create trust of the local population, but also fills one's trip with wonderful experiences and new lessons.