Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

The desire to visit a foreign nation would be a dream to many individuals dwelling on this planet, but certain restrictions imposed on tourists prevent these from happening. A part of the population believes that the tourists should follow the traditions of the visiting state. Whereas, the rest of the society argues that the welcoming nation should accept various behaviours and customs. On the one hand, tourism is one of the major sources of the nation’s income as some nations depend on it due to their lower productivity. Therefore, imposing rules on visitors would make them to shift their travel to other states with flexible authorities. For instance, Srilanka was selected as the best tourist destination in 2019 and the obvious reason for this achievement is the acceptance of various cultural diversity. Moreover, each culture has its own history and valuable elements which could be used to mould the existing local traditions. A salient example of this this is Dubai as it has adopted both the western cultures and the Arabian traditions and this action has made it as a wealthy country among the middle east. In contrast, the local governments and ordinary people would be keen on preserving the uniqueness of their own customs as it represents their identity. In addition, the tourists might have unhealthy habits which would affect the society of some countries. For example, India has not allowed women to purchase alcohols over the past decades, but the female foreigners are used to these kinds of unhealthy acts. In conclusion, even though a country focuses on maintaining the individuality of its traditions, accepting cultural variations would cause the state to prosper and attract more foreigners in the future is vital for the improvement of both the resident and the nation.