Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think host country should welcome cultural differences

In the present day situation, the peoples interest in flying to other countries is increasing at more than an expected rate due to many reasons, most likely, education, tourism etc. This essay will discuss whether one travelling to another country should adopt their cultures or the host countries should allow practicing the cultures of the visitors. The famous saying "when you are in Rome be like a Roman", has a greater influence towards cultivating the cultures. Basically, the language becomes one of the greatest barriers to survival, even though we have enough wealth in our pockets. Moving to other cities in search of jobs and education, we will find only a handsome of people when compared to the residents. For example, the food habits are very diversified across the continents, the lifestyle will be mainly dependent on the environmental behaviour. According to the Darwins theory, " the fittest survives", has a pretty good connection for adapting the cultural behaviour of the destination country. On the other hand, a strict rule of not allowing the non-residents to practice their way of life is not a good decision to make. Due to this prohibition, the country may lack visitors and recognition, as a result, it would affect the fame of the country. Even though, humans are well known for their adaptive nature, they couldn't even leave their culture behind. For instance, when it comes to belief in God, one cannot insist others to practise the religion that the residents are following because this will be against the Human rights. In my perception, the destination countries should allow practising their own cultures, will even more increase the interest of people migrate to such countries. Thus, this essay had discussed on the either sides of the topic and my own opinion is also presented.