Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

The issue of whether travellers should obey local customs and behaviors when they visit to other countries or not is certainly a controversial topic. Despite some people utterly disagree with that and claim the host country should be open-minded and accept culture differences. However, I personally believe that visitors should follow local policy and respect their culture. The following statements will illustrate my point of views. First of all, some people said that if one country would like to embrace different concepts from other nationalities, people will become more flexible and diverse, which can be easily get along with different kinds of people. Nevertheless, in my humble opinion, it means lose of their own culture's features. Take a real example, New York is an international city and millions of different countries' people live there, yet we even do not know how to describe New Yorker's behaviors or their customs. Their own customs are getting vanish due to the acceptance of culture difference. Based on this reason, it is quite inappropriate to accept all countries' culture difference. Second, following and respecting local policy would be a proper way out. Not only preserve the original of local people's behaviors, but also they share the different values to the visitors. Meanwhile, visitors should respect that some people in the world who are not having similar concepts like them and it would be perfect if they can balance their culture differences. For instance, like Australia, they embrace people from around the world to immigrate to their country while they still keep their original culture concept and their culture and local customs are not influenced by outsiders at all. In summary, I still believe that respecting local customs is necessary. No matter others dispute and think that host country should be open-minded, I strongly consider protecting local culture is overriding.