Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Tourism plays a major role in the economic development of the countries. A great majority of the people around the world travel to foreign countries for several reasons, such as trips or holidays. While some people argue that it is tourists' duty to adapt to the customs and traditions of the country they are visiting, others claim that every country' s population has to welcome cultural differences. First of all, locals should understand that for most visitors everything is new, namely the time zone, the surroundings and possibly the language. Moreover, many tourists, when visiting a foreign country for the very first time, find it difficult to acclimate to the weather conditions. Locals ought to warmly introduce the tourists to their culture and way of living. However, if the visitors are not interesting in anything but sightseeing, locals should should not criticize them for that as long as they do not offend anyone. In case the locals welcome cultural differences, they can learn many things from the visitors as well. For instance, visitors can present the locals their own country, teach them words coming from their mother tongue or prepare them a traditional recipe. On the other hand, every visitor, before travelling to a foreign country, could inquire on the country' s history and culture. He or she could also learn some common idioms and words of the national language spoken in the country they plan to visit. Locals might deem this as a sign of respect for them and their country' s culture. Visiting a foreign country is a great opportunity for anyone, because they embrace a new culture. Visitors should take advantage of that and try the traditional cuisine, dances, musics and sports of the country. To conclude, I strongly believe that open-mindedness is needed from both visitors and locals. Each part has to behave respectfully and peacefully and consequently not to judge the religion, the race or the nationality. I think that interaction between locals and foreigners is a great experience, in other words it is a cultural interchange, which is certainly bound to broaden their horizons.