Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Nowadays the tourism industry is growing at a tremendous speed. Due to the boom in transport industries and holiday packages, people often travel other countries for holidays and on official trips. There is a debate ongoing on whether the visitors from other nationality should follow local customs and behaviours during their stay in host countries. I will discuss this in below paragraphs. Firstly, when the foreigners visit other countries they carry their culture along with them. But, during their stay in the host country, if they adopt the local customs, it will be helpful for them to get better communication with the local people. Meanwhile, when they adjust themselves to the local people's behaviour, it will make them easier to socialise with them. Also, this will help local people to better understand the foreigners. Secondly, this will help the foreigner to have a good idea about local cultures and rituals. This understating helps our culture to spread globally, thereby more and more people get attracted toward the local culture. This, in turn, attracts a number of visitors from different country's to visit. This will help in increasing the tourism industry and also helps in giving employment opportunity in the related industries. On the other hand, when the foreigners share their culture and behaviour with the local people it gives an opportunity to local people to a better understanding of their culture and characters. This will have an immense influence on local people's opinion about foreigners and their culture. Also, this helps them to identify the negative aspects of their culture and gives them an opportunity to correct it. To sum up, by considering the above benefits, I personally believe that the balanced exchange of cultures and behaviour of foreigners with local people will benefit both the countries to come together and calm down if there are any frictions between the countries. Also, this will have a positive impact on the economy of both countries.