Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state.

Nowadays, people are spending a huge amount of money on their entertainment. Youngsters as well as adults prefer spending their spare time, watching movies or sports and listening songs which result in the rise of the entertainment industry. Although, many may consider it a positive phenomena, I totally believe that one should be paid according to their work. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion is drawn. Firstly, entertainment plays a very important role in our daily life. Youngsters are the most influenced one's from this sector, as they try to imitate and copy them. Entertainers are categorised as the highest earners in the society, for example, Sharukh Khan in movies, Sachin Tendulkar in sports and musicians like A. R Rehman and many more earn millions of single events only. On the other hand, players from other sports does not even get recognition in their own country. Also, not everyone in the entertainment industry gets the privilege of earning millions. Some of them work really hard to earn their livelihood. Secondly, entertainers earn much more than other highly educated professionals. Our society needs more of the doctors, engineers and other talented people. They spend their entire lives working hard and still far behind these superstars. For example, astronauts who risk their lives for the sake of the country are also underpaid. Those who bear large responsibilities such as doctors, who give hope to the people and contribute a lot to this society, should receive huge salaries. Furthermore, good incentives will encourage a lot of youngsters to work hard, instead of, wasting time and energy for entertainment. To conclude, entertainers are not offering anything different and their salaries are unjustifiable. Doctors and military officers are sacrificing their lives for the society, so payment of salaries to them should be equally distributed for the harmonious development of the economy.