Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not have to pay tax to the state.

The world is developing at a very rapid pace and the recent business models adopted by various businesses have massively impacted the small local shops. The effect is so severe that the small shops usually found in residential areas are unable to continue because of huge losses. In this essay, we will cover the positive aspect of this development as well as we will provide suggestions which could help in curbing the negative aspects as well. There is a clear trend in the recent years, where people prefer to buy all their needs from large shopping centres and they are correctly doing so because they can purchase multiple products from one single place. In addition, it further helps people in buying things at low cost, saves time, wide variety of products to select, etc. These shopping centres also have good eateries where people can spend casual time with their close ones after shopping. Lastly, employment opportunities increase with the set-up of these centres thereby reducing the unemployment rate of a particular economy. The above mentioned positive points clearly prove that it's a good development for us. However, there are others who are facing a hard time with the emergence of these new business models. The small shop owners should be reached out by these centres or by the government to find out ways by which the small businesses can also be a part of this approach. We see there are multiple centres constructed in one particular area and further creating problems for small trade owners. Hence, a limit should be kept for the construction of shopping centres in a specific area. To conclude, every development comes with their pros and cons and if the evolution has many benefits for the society, it should be adopted and the negative points should be countered by bringing certain changes in the financial markets as it could help both the small and large business owners.