Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, children have gotten more leisure time after school hours. How to utilize this free time is always a debate between groups of people. In this essay we will discuss how students utilize this duration effectively. To embark on, students should play games like cricket and chess in their non-study hours. This is because when they play such games this will help them develop their team building skills. For an instance, there is a research study published in the New York Times that kids who had started playing cricket or football early in their life they had no adjustment issues while working in their jobs. Furthermore, a game like chess increases their creative skills. This is due to fact that they use different ways to learn a new strategy to win the game. Secondly, newspaper reading is also necessary in free hours. This is because when student read the newspaper they will learn new words and which will enhance their vocabulary. This will also help them to use new words in day to day life. Nowadays, fluent English has been necessary for searching good and high paid jobs. In an e- poll conducted by economist magazine, more people voted for English being a major factor for high paid job. To conclude, school student should always update their skills like creative skills, team building skills and their English skills in their free time. This will not only help them in grooming themselves, but also help them in getting a high paying job which is the ultimate aim for most of the children.