Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Generally people emphasise more on studies than on extra curricular activities. It is believed by some people that children are getting too much free time, and that time should be used for school work. Whereas, I believe that children should get significant amount of free time for sports, physical activities and to experience and explore their surroundings. Firstly, children should get free time it is very important for their overall development and wellbeing. The children should spend free time by getting engaged in sports and other physical activities, it is important for their physical and mental strength. As they say healthy body is equal to healthy brain. For example, the researches prove that, the children who study all the time lack focus and concentration, whereas the children who get time to play outside have better focus and concentration levels. So, the children should get enough amount of time to play. Secondly, the young minds are very curious and creative, they should be allowed to spend their free time in the activity that they enjoy. For example, some children like to draw or some children are into reverse engineering and they like to de-assemble and assemble their toys and they should be allowed to do all these sort of activities, because they all are enabling them to master some real life skills, like, problem solving, analytical skills etc. It is therefore beneficial for children to study and also spend free time exploring activities they enjoy. To conclude, people think that children should use their free time to do more school work but, I believe they should spend free time playing sports and exploring new things and do the activities they enjoy doing.