Some people believe that children are give too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Leisure time, without any qualms, is the best time to gain extra knowledge and peace for mind. In this modern era, people believe that children have more free time that they should spend in doing their homework. Personally, I corporate that children should indulge themselves in extra curricular activities in their free time. Let us discuss some compelling reasons which will lead to words or reasonable inference. playing outdoor is the most important activity a child should do for the better physical and mental health. To illustrate, a child who play is more healthy than a bookworm child. A sporty child can do his work more efficiently. Outdoor play also enables children to enjoy the natural environment. And as Lord Nuffield once said, the best preparation for adulthood is to have a full and enjoyable childhood. Thus childhood must include outdoor play. Moreover, art and craft is also one of the necessary activity for a child. As, it teaches children to reuse the things which they feel useless. They learn to make new things that can be useful for domestic purpose or their personal use. For example, a child who is efficient in art and craft can prepare the charts, assignment on models themselves. So, a child should spend their free time in such activities which can teach them something more than school work. Conjunctive to it, spending leisure time with grandparents is the best way to learn moral values. Grandparents are a valuable resource because they have so many stories and experiences from their own lives to share. Adjointly, reading is also one of the activity which leads a child towards better mentality. A child who read books can think more efficiently. Reading books teach your child better concentration and patience. Also children should learn basic cooking to survive in certain situations. They should gain knowledge about using gas stove etcetera which can help them to have one time meal without their parents. To sequitur, after having a myopic outlook it can be reduced that children should not spend their free time doing the school work because it will make them bookworm. Children should spend their leisure time in learning new things which can be more helpful for them rather than being a bookworm. Basic cooking, reading, playing and more importantly grandparents are the best way to spend free time for the children.