Some people believe that children are give too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Some people argue that children are having to much free time and this time should be spent on more school work. In my opinion, school work is curial for children but free time is essential for the overall growth and development of children. To start with, I do not agree with the view that children get a lot of free time. For instance, Students have to go to school in both morning and afternoon and the average time children spend at school is about 6 hours. Moreover, many parents find tutors to teach their children in the evening. Therefore, spending a lot of time on schoolwork can make children less sociable. Children have not enough time to take a rest, entertain or participate in activities they want. Psychological disease has become popular with children as a result of an unbalance between study time and rest. On the other hand, Leisure time plays an important in children's growth in terms of physical and psychological development. Spare time allows children to relax and engage in activities they like. There are a variety of activities which children can choose in their free time. To meet the physical development needs, outdoor activities, especially sports are the best choice. By encouraging them to play sports, parents can help children to live healthier and protect them from some health problems. Another choice is to learn how to play a new musical instrument like piano or violin. Studies indicated that playing musical instruments not only makes people relax but also boosts the functioning of the brain. All of the examples above show that the benefits of free time are undeniable. To conclude, although school works are useful to children, there are also negative impacts when spending much time on them. Children need both study time and free time for a comprehensive development.