Research indicates that the characteristics we born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experience we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

It is often suggested by many people to keep the infrastructure of the houses as simple as it use to be a couple of decades ago. Whereas, some believe that everyone should have a choice to choose a contemporary design for their houses. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and finally end with my opinion. The beauty of an area can be retained if there is a symmetry among the buildings. Hence, to maintain the aesthetic beauty of a locality, it is mandatory that all new build houses and building blocks should follow the architecture of the older building. Additionally, this can also minimise the issues between the neighbours occurring due to construction. For instance, we can witness many fights in a locality because of construction of an unapproved structure of a house these days, creating an extra floor for instance, which might not be approved by the local society. These issues can be avoided if everyone follows the same housing patterns. On the flip side, each family has a different requirement with respect to accomodation. For instance, a two bedroom set would be sufficient for a nucleated family, but it would not be a choice of a joint family. Therefore, giving the freedom to customise the house would be helpful to cater the needs of different kinds of families. Secondly, new architectures and constructions gives a platform to various emerging architects to showcase the talent and construct trendy and contemporary infrastructures. In conclusion, some people this that all houses should be built with the conventional architecture to maintain the symmetry of the area and to avoid any kind of dispute due to construction. However, I feel that everyone should be given opportunity to apply their choice of architecture as it can easily cater to various requirement of different families and give to architects to show their innovation.