Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Nowadays, many studies imply that the experiences that we have been through in our lives have only an infinitesimal impact on our individual and development compared to the huge influence that stems from the hereditary characteristics that we are born with. In my opinion, I believe that lifetime experience plays a much greater role in our personality and improvement. On the one hand, hereditary characteristics could influence a person’s life only in terms of his/her health. In other words, we are all born with inherent trails came from our parents and ancestors. Genes which responsible in transmitting these characteristics from generation to generation, they do play a vital role in the child appearance along with his/her physical and mental health. For example, genetics disorders such as breast cancer are caused by the mutation of genes, and this genetic mutation can be passed from parents to a child at the time of conception. Therefore, the characteristics that we are born with affect our lives the most rather than our improvement and personality. On the other hand, the lifetime experience have a greater influence on the personality of individual. The person surrounding and the difficulty he/she witness in their life are more likely to change their personality enormously. For instance, I was a sociable as a child, however, this has changed when I grow up as I moved to live alone and that has made a more introvert person. That's why I believe that innate characteristics are vulnerable to change based on the person environmental surrounding. Moreover, the progress we achieve in our life depends on the person initiative, his/her own hard work, and dedication. As an illustration, being a child to two successful doctors does not enable the person to enhance readily or oblige him to be like them. In conclusion, lifetime experiences are more influential in our personality and enhancement in life more than the inherent trails which might have a major impact on the person health.