Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than other experiences we may have in life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Personality development is one of the important factors in our life. Although characteristics with born have more influence on our personality development, society and family environments have also a greater impact on building personality. Firstly, this essay will discuss about the influence of genetic characteristics and secondly, it will cover up the influence of society and family environments to develop an individual’s personality. On the first hand, genetic characteristics can play a significant role in the development of human personality. Analysis the view of scientists, human could owe some characteristic by born and these characteristics could help him to build his personality in the future. For example, people could be introvert from his childhood. As he is an introvert by born, he tends to ignore the people even his family members. So, it is one kind genetic characteristics which make his personality as like an introvert. On the second hand, society, family, friends are the important terms that could help someone’s to improve his personality. People could be changed his behavior by the influence of social environment. Older citizen of the society can help the younger to build their personality while the family can play some role to change the personality of the family members. For example, one of my friends always face trouble while he wants to talk with unknown person. But our friend circle understands about this matter and we try to help him to remove his shyness. We always encourage him as he could remove this characteristic and develop his personality. Now he becomes more confident to talk with new people. Since he could not face the unknown person, now he can give the presentation in front of unknown audiences. To sum up, it can be concluded that genetic characteristics have the highest influence to develop personality compared to other experiences in someone’s life. But society, friends, family environment could be act as a major role in the development of an individual’s personality. It can be suggested that no matters what are the genetic characteristics, people can develop his personality by the other experiences of his life.