Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

At present, various people are working for themselves instead of working for a company or corporation. In my opinion, this is because it gets easier to establish a company than ever. Yet, the main disadvantage of being self-employed is having to take all the responsibilities related to business. It is the fact that it gets more readily for us to create our companies by ourselves. In many countries, to establish our companies all we have to do is just take several steps including filling out documents with a little money. For example, in Japan, there has been no minimum for capital since 2005 when the new law related to business was enacted. Also, global markets are open to us, as the Internet becomes prevalent around the world. Thus; wherever we are, we can do business with everybody, using the Internet, which facilitates establishing our companies with fewer people or by ourselves. Being self-employed, we have to take all the responsibilities associated with our own business. When working for ourselves, our income is completely dependent on ourselves and directly reflects how much we make profits. This can lead to long hours of work, which harm our health. Perhaps, we may be admitted to the hospital due to working hard. In this case, there are no benefits in helping our lives because of being self-employed. For instance, when I was a child, my father who ran the restaurant got sick from working hard and during its closing, our family experienced a hard time on account of lack of money. In conclusion, people would like to be self-employed workers since they have less difficulty establishing their own companies. However, being self-employed has the major drawback in a way that all the blames related to their companies has to be taken by themselves.