Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

As the world's job market is getting tougher to secure a position, self-employment is gaining more and more momentum every year. While many people are self-employed and people are willing to become one as well, however, it can be tricky for some with no idea of being one's own boss. I will further discuss it in details the reasons and disadvantages of self employment. As we know that people are hard to work with and company policies can be really confusing as well as annoying for many which leads people to start their own business. Whereas some people just can't work under any due to their rebellious nature forcing them to get work for themselves. Another factor leading to increase in self-employment over the years is the reduction in job vacancies which increases the competition for a job vacancy. This forces people to start making opportunities for themselves and go towards self-employment. So are there any disadvantages of being a self-employed? Yes, self employment does come with some disadvantages as well. One of the disadvantages of being own boss is people grow to get lazy because of being their own boss. For example, self-employed people sometimes get up late and tends to do things slowly due to no restrictions on them. Moreover, owning a business leads to increase in expenses and taxes of the business owner as in the beginning they are unable to keep proper records of their spendings. In conclusion, the mindset of starting own business will keep rising due to saturating job market. Although, being employed by ourself has many advantages but the disadvantages cannot be ignored and should be keep it mind as they can reduce the joys of being a business owner easily.