Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the last few years, entrepreneurship has grown and encouraged by the government. The world has changed and self-employed chosen by most people compared to the traditional working style which is employed by a company or organization. With this in mind, one must ponder the reasons resulting from people's choices and the drawbacks of this new norm. The analysis contained within the paragraphs will explore the cause and drawbacks in greater detail. Of all the reasons which lead people choosing to become a freelancer, one is flexibility. For example, if we are self-employed, we will have control of our working hours and where we choose to work. As a result, we will have more free time as long as we completed our tasks within the timeline. A second factor is to be your own boss. For instance, some people lease favorable over organization hierarchies because they tend to get a bad leader and dislike how they manage their company. Thus, if we choose to freelance, no involvement of hierarchy, and we manage to make our own decision. However, work as a freelancer has more risks than those who served in a company. The first disadvantage of being self-employed is the inconsistency of income. This is because the salary will be based on the project compared to work for an organization where we get a continuous salary and more stable. Moving on to the next point, we need to do multiple tasks such as marketing, financing, or recruiting at the same time can be a burden for us. We need to have those skills in order to set up our own business. In conclusion, people favorable to become an entrepreneur because it's flexible and avoid a hierarchical system. While the drawbacks could be less stability of income and be a multitasker.