Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is often argued that one group of people prefer to work for themselves instead of working in a company. In my view, self-employment has some drawbacks the same as work for a company. First of all, many people want to be independent these days, because of that they prefer to work for themselves. For example, when a person doesn't have a boss, he or she can plan their holidays whenever he or she wants. Another reason why humans want to be self-employed is that they usually create their business based on their hobby, whereas people who work in a company usually have these jobs because they have no other choice. Furthermore, it is much more comfortable to work from home, because people do not have to worry about being late to the job or what to wear. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages that being self-employed cause some problems. One issue is that people will lack their knowledge because they will not contact with other colleagues or ask them for any help. In addition, they will have a dreary routine because every day will be exactly the same as others. Furthermore, If humans work from the one place all day, it will cause obesity problems. People will be lazy to go outside or to hang out with their friends, because they get used to work from home. To conclude, I hold the opinion that being self-employed has more disadvantages at the present. This is because people will get overweight and will reduce face-to-face communication between colleagues.