In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, student’s behaviours is an issue in schools. In many nations learning institutes have major problems with the student attitudes and behaviours. This essay will discuss certain reasons of this issue and also some ways to tackle it. There are several reasons of student’s problematic behaviours in schools. To begin with, teachers are not strict during the classroom time. In most countries, they react normal and do not show harsh response to the student’s disturbing attitude in schools. This, in turn, leads to the students possessing and fostering problematic and bad behaviours as they do not receive strict and daunting response from their teachers. A recent study from Oxford University, for instance, showed that teachers behaving softly with students contribute 50% to the unethical manners of students. Another reason is that students who do not like a specific course may react unethically in schools. Most of the learners are being pushed toward learning all subjects by the learning institutes, without considering their interests in a subject. This, in turn, makes their behavior to become disturbing as they feel stressful while studying a subject and may react inappropriately. However, there are certain solutions to mitigate this problem. Firstly, teachers should adopt strict behaviours in the classroom environment. This is because when students will notice the harsh attitudes of their teacher, they would hardly react in a bad manner. In other words, problematic students, despite their disturbing behavior would not disturb the classroom environment as they would fear from their teacher’s reaction. Secondly, students ought to be given the choice of learning what they want to learn. If students are allowed to learn subjects only, which they like, they would feel a sense of satisfaction and would behave appropriately in schools as they would enjoy learning and their behaviours would not be disturbing. Research by the World Education Organization, for example, revealed that when children in the 8th grade, in China, are allowed to learn their favorite subjects only, their disturbing behaviours become significantly dropped. In conclusion, student’s behaviours is a problem in the education system in many schools in different countries. In my opinion, teachers soft attitudes and students having no interest in a subject are two reasons behind this issue; whereas, strict behaviours of teachers and allowing learners to learn their favorite subjects are the solutions to this problem.