Topic: Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

It is thought that people should accept unfortunate circumstances while others argue that individuals had better face those challenges. Personally, I agree with the second opinion because this brings us a successful life and the feeling of satisfaction. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people would accept to live with tough circumstances. This is because they fear to risk their current stability to make a change which requires perseverance and sustainable enthusiasm. These days, there are many people who are not satisfied with their current work, but they are afraid of changing their jobs because their recent income is still enough to live, and they are not sure whether the new jobs will bring them a better or poorer salary. As for some parents with two children, the situation will be even worse if their new jobs’ payments are lower because they must earn enough money to bring up their kids. Obviously, accepting those situations keeps people’s life safe and stable. On the other hand, every person should try to face challenging circumstances as this will brings them a feeling of success and happiness. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo used to be poor when he was a child and he always dreamed about being a renowned soccer player. However, football was not popular in his city at that time and everybody believed that poor children like him would definitely accept a life as a blue-collar worker with low income in the future. However, he trained very hard until he was 15, he walked over 30 kilometres from his hometown to Lisbon Capital City to enroll in the City’s football team. After undergoing several harsh exercises, he finally became a member of the team and nowadays, he is one of the most excellent footballers in the world. His hard work has become the inspiration for many people, especially teenagers. Plainly, this has proved that overcoming difficult conditions help people to achieve their goals and improve themselves. In conclusion, embracing tough circumstances may guarantee people’s living at a quite acceptable level but each of us should confront those challenges to live a more meaningful and unregretful life.