Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is argued that the extinction of certain kinds of species such as plants and animals is the major environmental problems. While others think that other environmental issues are more critical. I will discuss both views in this essay. To begin with, plants and animals retain balance environment in the world. If they died out of the world the environment faces many difficulties. For instance, the earthworm is called the plough of the farmer. The earthworm living under the soil and keep fertile, which help farmers to grow more crops. If it's extinct from the soil than farmer needs to use chemical fertilizers and create impact badly on the environment. Hence, loss of any kinds of plants and animals increase the environmental problems. On the other hand, there are so many significant environmental problems as like global warming and pollution. The average tenperature of the world is increasing day by day. After that the north pole glaciers are melting and raising the sea level and flooding lower places. Another major problem such as air pollution, water pollution, sound pollution etc. Air pollution can cause respiratory disease and skin disease such as asthma. For example, WHO estimated in 2007 that air pollution causes a half million people deaths per year in India. So, there are many reasons for the environmental problems. To sum up, loses of certain plants and animals not only major causee of environmental problems but also it includes more problems. To prevent environmental problems people all over the world needs to work to save plants and animals along with preventing different pollutions.