Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

With increasing concerns about the environment, people want to know what is the key issue related to the environment. A part of people think that the disappearance of special kinds of trees and animals is the key trouble while other parts of them believe that some other serious phenomenon are existing. In my knowledge, I agree that losing plants and animals are extremely dangerous to the earth. However, we should solve other problems such as air pollution and climate change. Admittedly, more and more species are extinct from the world. For example, the recent forest fire in Australia has destroyed a huge area of the land where millions of animals and trees have been habituated there. Although their extinction won’t cause a direct influence on humanity’s survival, it actually leads to the change of the whole ecosystem. Such a change will contribute to more serious problems of earth like global warming. In addition, the decreasing number of species means the survival risk is increasing because biological diversity is a key complex system. However, climate change and air pollution are more serious in human’s life. For instance, the population of climate refugees is a big problem for many countries whilst a vast majority of diseases have been proved to have a relationship with air pollution. Obviously, climate change and air pollution are threatening us so that we have to solve them first. Base on the discussion, plants and animals should be environment questions because it shows that threaten is closed to us. But climate change and air pollution are becoming the most serious issue for our survival. Thus, I think that other problems are more important than losing some special species.