Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Many are of the opinion that the possibility of endangerad plants and wild life is one the most worrying environmental problemas while others think that there are numerous problems more pressing. Although loss of species of plant and animals are serious, in my opinion the impact of pollution is greater and more worrying. On the one hand, the number of green area have been reducing and consequently the amount of animals. There are several reasons for this reduction such as burning, hunting and disordered exploration. It can make species extints, and also can destroy the delicate balance between different species and food chain. Recently, part of the Amazon Forest was burned destroying much of vegetation and wild species in exchange for getting a space for livestock. On the other hand, there other environmental problems that may be considered serious such as air and water pollution. The air pollution is predominantly caused by gases emitted by vehicles and industries. This type pf pollution can result in unexpected weather patterns, and also affect the human health. In addition, the water pollution has been skyrocketed in the current juncture. For instance, the amount of plastic that has been found in the sea that can choke and enter in the digestive tract of marine animals, killing many of them. These environmental problems can lead to loss of biodiversity, a human diseases as well as natural disasters. Finally, I believe that fauna and flora must be looked at carefully, but preservation must begin in the air and water that are essential to any life on earth. In order to remedy this problem the existing materials should be replaced by biodegradable material, car and industries should operate sustainably, and people should be more aware about environmental preservation.