Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There are two different ideas amongst the society about the main environmental problem. Some people think it is the loss of specific species of plants and animals, while others claim that there are more vital ecological issues. I believe that other reasons have more severe results on nature, and in this essay, both views will be examined. Firstly, there is one major cause of the loss of individual species and animals, which is fire. It is hard to deal with forest fires. They tend to spread quickly with the help of the wind towards lush areas. For example, one fire has started in Australia and rapidly spread all over the country. It destroyed many habitats and certainly had detrimental effects on natural balance. However, with adequate financial help, endangered animals could survive, and certain species could replant in destroyed areas. Therefore, the loss of important species and animals is returnable. On the other hand, the most alarming situation about the environment is global warming. It affects not only particular plants and animals but also may end up human life on the planet. Numerous studies have proven that, immediate action required in global size to fix the global warming matter. Once it reaches its peak, then there is nothing much to do to reverse it. So, worldwide environment commissions have to examine the issue with scientists and policymakers has to set some regulations, according to experts' foundings, before it is too late. In conclusion, although the loss of critical species of plants and animals is a crucial matter, in my opinion, global warming is a much more pressing issue.